Skip to main content

Branch Committees

Representing members in their region, branch committees are a conduit for ideas and comment to the Board. They work with the management team to plan and organise regional activities and help recruit new members through local initiatives. Being involved in a committee is a great way to network, build relationships and enhance your skills as well as contribute to the betterment and growth of the industry and FM profession. If you’re interested in joining your local branch committee, get in touch with us via

Auckland Branch (Northern Region)

Hannah Welsby (Chair)
Henry Arundel
Kenneth Kim
Steve Paulson
Steve Simpson
Gemma Seddon
Rehan Tata
Agnes McCormack (Board Liaison)

Waikato Branch (Northern Region)

Marie Robinson (Chair)
Vicki Carter
Delwyn Miles
Ross Willetts
Leonie Mercer
Ross Brunton (Board Liaison)

Bay of Plenty Branch (Northern Region)

Shelton Hooper (Chair)
Drew Crowhurst
Samantha Rowley
Ian Bitcheno
Orapai Woon
Sam Pohiva (Board Liaison)

Wellington Branch (Central Region)

Karen Hayward (Chair)
David Soni
Cedric Senkel
Scott Thomson
Nix Lavin
John Hooper
Baolin Liu
Vanessa Powell (Board Liaison)

Manawatu Branch (Central Region)

Mark Wing (Chair)
Amanda Gray
Tim Dempsey
Harriet Jackson
Russell Sowden
Travers Hook
Paul Huggins (Board Liaison)

Canterbury Branch (Southern Region)

Sonia-Ingrid Anderson (Chair)
Stuart Graham
Paul Bonini
John Coll
Brendan Lucas
David Thomas
Tim Jackson
Jo-Anne Scobie
Anthony Van Meer (Board Liaison)

Otago Branch (Southern Region)

Craig Paterson (Chair)
Paul Clough
Martine Cashell-Smith
Chris Patchett (Board Liaison)
Annie Robinson
Maria Sleeman
Trudi Sunitsch
Tony Taylor
Kaylah Menzies

Board Committees

Board-appointed committees bring together members’ skills and knowledge to improve outcomes for members, stakeholders and sponsors. Committee Terms of Reference can be found here.

Education Committee

Advises on matters of member education so that FM education and professionalism in New Zealand is enhanced and fit for purpose.

Ross Brunton (Chair)
Rory Chacko
Kenneth Kim
Tracy Massam
Jonathon Jepson
Jo Duggan (CEO ex-officio)

Advocacy & Research Committee (ad hoc)

Undertakes research to support and advance advocacy and educational programmes.

Paul Huggins (Chair)
Anthony Van Meer
Jo Duggan (CEO ex-officio)

Summit Committee

Organises the annual FM Summit, the peak event on our annual calendar.

Jo Duggan (Chair)
Sonia-Ingrid Anderson
Paul Bonini
Tracy Massam
Marjolein de Graaf (Events Manager)
Jonathan Jepson

Risk & Audit Committee

Manages the risk management framework, and reviews our activities against the framework.

Chris Patchett (Chair)
Sam Pohiva
Vanessa Powell
Anthony van Meer

Awards Committee

Processes all award applications and recommends appropriate honours and awards.

John Hutchings (Chair)
Graham Bottom (Deputy Chair)
Amanda Collinson
Jonathan Jepson
Agnes McCormack
Sam Pohiva
Vanessa Powell
Craig Stephens